Fourka is a village in the woods and with a long history. Guests can feel very welcome, since the hospitality of the locals is remarkable.
The church at the graveyard has a sign dated to the Roman ages. Marks of the areas route through time have been found in the remains of Aghios Ioannis (St John) church, from the Byzantine era, and in addition the churches outside the village and the traditional houses in it.
The people of Fourka took part in the Revolution of 1821 against the Ottoman Empire, the most known of them being Georgios Rigas.
The main church is dedicated to the Three Holy Hierarchs and was designed by the local architect Xenophon Peonidis, a very significant architect that has designed many projects in the late 18th century. Behind the church’s alter there is a monument for the lost locals of the period 1940-1950.
The church of Aghia Paraskevi was built in 1857 and is in the center of the village. The church of Aghios Athanasios was built in the early ages of Christianism and is at the cemetery. The frescos are remarkable. The church of Zoodochos Pighi (Holy Fountain) at the Mavroutsa area in the mountain, is at the place of a village destroyed by pirates. Only a small fresco survives today. The church of Panagia Meletis is on the mountain opposite the village and is of unique architectural design in Kassandra, also at a place of a deserted settlement. The church of Aghia Marina is a relatively new one and celebrates every July 16th, with a festival.
The cultural club of Fourka is active all year around and is housed in a traditional stone built building. They have activities regarding traditional dances for all ages, painting and chess.